information technology is an emerging one in the global world in these days. people in all over the world have regard this as a special thing. Give your opinion.

Information technology has been developed with phenomenal changes all over the world for last two decades. Although it has opened major benefits to the world, drawbacks of IT sector may have harmful effects to the society. This essay will accord with the benefits of improvements of IT industry than its drawbacks. Benefits which can be achieved through IT sector have improved the quality of human life. Mainly, development of IT caused to the paramount growth in the communication field in entire world. For instances, Teleconferencing, Emails and growth in the mobile phone industry can be mentioned and through these innovations, the concept of globalization has been emerged. Furthermore, improvements in the ecommerce techniques have opened the doors to the global market. E-bay, Ali Express, and Amazon service providers have provided a vast platform to develop electronic businesses for the end user satisfaction. Thus, IT sector is becoming a remarkable sector in the world. However, the drawbacks of technological innovations have been rapidly spread in the world. Theft of personal information and misusing them have been a major threat to the society. According to the statistics published by Institute of cyber security, criminal activities regarding theft of data have been increased in 95% in the year 2020. Moreover, the consequences of addictions towards the technological equipment are slightly increasing and psychiatric illnesses have been grown among young blood. Thus, people have intended to utilize the information technology incorrectly. In conclusion, the emergence of the IT industry has become a vital impact in the society for past two decades. Not only this change contributes to the development of the world, but also major threats have been emerged with this new trend. But people should be able to achieve maximum benefits other than the negative effects.