Working from home has become common in recent years. What are the positive and negative aspects of this development.

Thanks to technological progress, people these days have computers and phones they can use for working. Due to this, some individuals choose to work remotely. The main benefits of working from home are avoiding regular traveling and the possibility multitasking, while the most significant drawback is leading the sedentary lifestyle. Since people have an option of working remotely, they do not need to commute on a daily basis. This saves time and provides a chance to spend hours which were meant for traveling for other activities. In addition to this, it must be mentioned that people who work in their own facilities may multitask better than those working in the office. For example, a person who works from their homes may cook and work at the same time. Despite the obvious benefits of working remotely, there are also drawbacks which should be explained. The most important one to mention is the sedentary lifestyle which is led by individuals working from home. In other words, those who work in their own premises mostly sit in the same position, which may be unhealthy. That is because not moving much can be a cause of obesity. To sum up, working from home is a great option as long as people doing that make sure they lead a healthy lifestyle. If a person spends most of the time in the same positions, it is only going to lead to issues related to health.