Information freely shared on the Internet is a worry to many people

Living in the 4. 0 era means news will spread swiftly in a split second, especially with the sharing habit of people. This practice seems innocuous but actually contributes to the widespread dissemination of false information. However, this essay will point out the problems and several approaches to tackle this issue. On various platforms, viewers, including adults and children, are frequently exposed to fake content. With only one click, false information can be disseminated at breakneck speed, creating a smokescreen to deceive and confuse the public. A couple of months ago, three Vietnamese celebrities were administratively sanctioned for sharing false information about Covid 19 on social media and causing chaos on social media. Furthermore, works that infringe on copyright are being leaked easily. Nobody wants their hard work and intelligence to be stolen. Numerous groups or organizations, however, have stolen things for their own profit motives, such as establishing piracy sites and selling digital arts without owner permission as well. The situation seems hopeless but there are still several solutions to alleviate it. It is essential that media should be controlled as tightly as possible by the government. Authorities can implement a law on content creators to further check and ban contents that fail to meet the standards before itthey hit the public. Moreover, before being released, musical pieces should be copyrighted. For artists, their works should include their logo or signature on it as a way to identify the officials. In conclusion, while technological advances have revolutionized the entertainment industry by allowing people to share whatever they want on the Internet, some still find it as an issue of great concern.