Airline companies in many countries have reduced the costs of tickets

Most people prefer to use air transport to travel. The price of tickets has been decreased in many countries by airline organization. I think that this is both a positive and negative development. We know that the cost of tickets is quite expensive. Competition amoung airlines can lead to lower the price of tickets. One of the positive sides is that people can travel anywhere where they couldn’t travel easy. Because the middle class family can pay their fare and travel which is inaccessible to them becomes a reality. It also reduce their other expenses. Last year my friend could travel to Norway. She couldn’t travel before the cost of tickets had been reduce. That was her dream. I can also say tha, t due to cheap air tickets benefit the tourism industry. People book in hotels or rent houses. It contributes to development of tourism industry. It also strengthens local businesses such as hotels and restaurants. In addition to the advantages of cheap tickets, there are also disadvantages. In this regard, I can say that airline companies sell cheap tickets but they use poor quality fuel. It is fact that, it impacts on the environment and air. It pollutes our air which we breath. Statistics show that, these fuels pollute the air so much that, many birds are poisoned and die. It also aggravated diseases such as asthma. The other disadvantage is that, many people want to travel that time and it creates congestion, everyone wants to travel by plane and it harms other types of transport. In general, I can say that cheap tickets have positive and negative sides, it is good that, being positive sides, people can travel more comfortably than before but negative sides make me worry. I wouldn’t want to harm animals and people.