Nowadays, celebrities often speak of things that they do not know much about. What are the good and bad sides of this trend?

It is not a secret that nowadays person’s popularity is often measured by the quantity of followers. And, of course, one of the easiest way to raise this number up is posting a content connected with topics that person’s target audience are talking about. However, one of the consequences of this way is that often celebrities are not very deep into the topic and it makes them publicize some incorrect things. First of all, I think popularity is a big responsibility because often someone’s social status means that person’s fans can relate on his or her opinion. Of course, people should be more careful choosing sources of information and check facts by themselves but not all Internet users are adult or well-educated. So, to my mind, it is highly important not to give an incorrect information, especially connected with quite important topics like health, politics and social relations. Also I would like to notice that celebrities posting some radical statements are almost always highly discussed even if these statements include some incorrect points. Moreover, I am sure that sometimes well-known people create provocative posts to get their profit, for instance new followers. But talking about ethical side of this way, I suggest the only one reason why it is not absolutely bad for the most part of Internet users is the fact that even incorrect information about something draws an attention to this theme. So, sometimes this trend can be even useful and profitable for both sides. Summarizing all this information, I believe that the new reality when we cannot base our trusting people’s opinion only on their social status makes us more mindful and careful. And I am sure it is the best side of the issue.