What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is a disease for any country. Through the presence of poverty, various crimes are born and if not controlled, eventually they become a norm of society. Though these crimes may vary in their nature and how they affect their surroundings, their aftermaths are always dealt with severe precautionary measures. As it is a global issue, hence every nation tries its best to eradicate or lessen the number of citizens living beyond the poverty line. Some of the reasons for world poverty are discussed in detail below. Firstly, education plays an important role in eradicating poverty. Due to the low literacy rate in any society, citizens become unable to have employment and earn bread and butter for their families. Hence poverty prevails as unemployment rises. In such a scenario, a nation tries to annihilate illiteracy by bearing the educational expenses for each child and making it accessible and mandatory to overcome poverty via education. For instance, through the implementation of educational reform policy known as "Education for All" a few years back, the Indian government tackled down the illiteracy rate by a massive margin and simultaneously uplifted their economy above the poverty line index. Secondly, a country that is dependent on import culture rather than its exports goods/services will tend to fail in the upbringing of its economic health and overall its citizens living standards. As a result, the local currency will devalue and people will find it harder to meet up their expenses. Therefore, to overcome the state of poverty, a nation needs to rely on its own produced goods as local industries create employment opportunities and assist its local community in earning their livelihoods. Consequently, any country can benefit in overcoming the starvation phase through a favorable balance of trade and uplifting literacy rate as the former assists in providing job opportunities for the community, and the latter enables the mass population to become a skilled asset for the nation.