influence of human beings on world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. what are the primary causes of this and how this problem can be tackled

human activities have a detrimental effect on various plants and animal species which have threatened their existence to such an extent that they might extinct. this essay will discuss two primary cause for this loss and also the possible solutions that may alleviate them. in recent times, human peripheral activities in order to change the environment for the sake of urbanization has lead to devastating destructions. this not only results the exploitation of non renewable resources but also destroy plethora of animals habitat. for instance, disposing off factory affluent without treating the harmful substances such as lead into local water bodies disrupts the aquatic life. they may even choke to death and leads to extinct of those species. another add on to the existing problem is population explosion. due to the increase in population many forests are being cleared for setting up the urbanized center, set up industrial bases and the list is never ending. due to which there is an excessive loss of flora and fauna. hence, these on growing problems need to be coming out in the wash. firstly, we need to switch to renewable resources in order to give time to non-renewable resources such as coal to replenish. furthermore, the factory waste should be treated before discharging them into water bodies. likewise, in order to maintain wildlife government should establish more and more preservation areas such as sanctuaries and national parks. hammering the last nail into the coffin, we have to protect our wildlife habitat and change our attitude to reverse the trend. increasing awareness among people can help to overcome the world ecosystem problems.