Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Maintenance of adequately balanced ecosystems are crucial for every creature on our planet. The ecosystem consists of many items such as, the air, water, plants, animals, and human beings. Balance must always be kept between all these items. However, disruption of the natural ecosystem started to happen with the beginning of the industrial revolution in the united kingdom by the beginning of the 19th century. The are several reasons for interruption of the natural ecosystem and the principle one is the irresponsible behavior of the humans. For instance, pollution of the air by the release of carbon dioxide gas from factories has lead to increase of the worldwide temperature and formation for what is called ozone hole in the outer layers of the atmosphere. Subsequently, exposure to the harmful effects of the ultraviolet rays. For example, in Newszeland, there is increased incidence of skin cancer between the residents owing to the fact that their location near the ozone hole. Another feature of destroying the ecosystem is the pollution of water by throwing garbage and waste products into rivers, sears, and oceans. Results of such action have led to extinction of some marine creatures. Additionally, hunting rare animal species has also led to extinction of certain kinds of animal kingdoms. Destruction of huge areas of forests and trees, like air fires in Australia led to disequilibrium between different elements of the ecosystems. In my opinion, the governments are responsible for solving this immensely significant problem by setting rules, laws, and applying punishments for any careless behavior. Finally, keeping balance between different elements of the ecosystem ensure continuity of the life and persistence of biodiversity of marine, animal, and plant kingdoms.