Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The human race on the earth is making a significant impact on the extermination and less variety of lives. This essay will first suggest that the rapidly growing number of people is the most notable cause, and then illustrate that having more and larger environmental protection parks is the crucial solution, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Humankind is the dominator of the whole food chain and ecosystem without any natural enemy on this planet, which makes the rising number of humans become the principal cause of the declining diversity of living creatures. Even in the 21st century, despite many existing artificial materials and alternative ways, people are still killing various kinds of animals to get their leather and tooth for luxury clothing or decoration and burn the forest to get more land for farming. BBC News reported that more than twenty thousand elephants were illegally killed for ivory in Africa last year, which results that Africa's elephants face an immediate threat to their survival. The primary solution to prevent the dropping levels of biodiversity is to build more environmental protection areas or expanding the existing ones. Endangering animals and plants can grow and reproduce well in such places under the enforcement and protection of government law and rangers. Although some poaching was unstoppable, the existing few conservancies in Africa did contribute a lot to preserve the most African animals in their areas. In conclusion, the fast expansion of humans in the world is the root cause of discontinuance and less variety of living beings, while expanding the number and scale of environmental protection parks is the most effective way to solve this problem.