Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays many natural species and the bio-diversity are disappearing due to negative impact of humans on the ecosystems across the world. In this essay it will be discussed the main reasons for this bio-diversity loss, together with some possible solutions that may alleviate these issues. These days we are all witnessing the adverse effects of human beings on the flora and the fauna worldwide. An increasing number of animal and plant species are dying, provoking a loss of bio-diversity. One of the main causes can be imputable to pollution, which destroys the natural ecosystems. For example, if industrial wastes are poured into a river, certain type of fish may no longer be able to find food, and eventually this may cause their estinction. Furthermore, because of their extinction, other aquatic beings, which were feeding on these fish, may also disappear provoking a chain effect on the entire ecosystem of that river. It would be therefore advisable that governments would invest an increasing amount of funds to preserve the natural habitat and the various species. Local authorities should also monitor and offer assistance to factories and other businesses that might pollute. Beside the serious effects of pollution on the loss of bio-diversity, another major cause is represented by the ecosystem contamination by irresponsible travelers. For instance, Australia is a country with an unique bio-diversity; being an island has helped this nation to preserve the fragile balance of its ecosystem. However, in recent years, the rising number of people visiting Australia have put in danger this equilibrium. A trivial action, such a tourist having soil in the shoes, may have a catastrophic impact on the Australian nature. In fact, inside that soil there might be patogeons that could kill many of the native Australian species. An effective solution could be to preventively inform all the travelers visiting Australia about these dangers, one option could be sending an informative video prior to the departure by plane. In conclusion, in modern times we are witnessing the extinction of a surging number of species caused by the human footprint. Serious issues, such as pollution and bio-contamination, have been having a serious toll on the world flora and fauna. It is therefore recommended that governments take measures to counteract the disappearance of bio-diversity by investing more funds on ecological projects, by monitoring businesses that might destroy the nature and by informing individuals about the risk of contaminating ecosystems with their reckless behavior.