In many countries, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. 1) Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? 2) What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In today’s era, crime dramas have become more discussing topic in all over the world. Some are thinking that this brings awareness among the society; however, some are against the relevance of the topic. I think such dramas have positively affect the safe side of society and I will elaborate with relative examples in the following paragraphs. In the present world, the things are becoming more global hence such novels and dramas will serve the knowledge about different kinds of crimes that happened around society and every corner of the globe; moreover, this fiction will help to many rural areas where people are not educated. According to the study done by the University of Canada referred that more than 75% of each can be protected and saved by having information of how to deal with crime like thief, rape etc. Giving my own opinion, I would suggest that such kind of dramas should be shown on TV as this would demonstrate the condition and situations where anyone can protect themselves. For example, considering the crime of theft, today technology has reached everywhere and caught the thief by GPS transmission. As per the survey conducted by the United States revealed that the crime had been declined as compare to the mid of 19th century. Now a days, every places are covered by CCTV cameras and with this, the police can easily track the place where the thief is hidden and their area. IN last, this crime books and dramas, It would be really helpful as it spread the awareness among the society as well as rural areas of the many countries.