Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem

It is argued that the human actions effect the world’s ecosystem which causes the extinction of species and also loss of bio-diversity. The reasons and solutions for loss of bio-diversity are discussed this essay. Some of the reasons for extinction of species are deforestation, pollution and advancement in technology. In other words, cutting of plants and trees to construct the building resulted in extinction of species. Due to the increase in pollution with the increase in population, effected the life cycle of species which in turn decreased the birth rate of many species. As a result, many species are becoming extinct. For example, in 2018, an article stated that about 60% of plant and animal species became extinct. Some possible solutions to this problem are afforestation and creating awareness among people. Trees should be planted in barren lands. So that the soil becomes fertile, and rare plant species can be grown. Also, trees absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen, which decreases the pollution. With decrease in pollution, animal species live a healthy life and their reproduce rate can be increased. The other solution is by conducting campaigns and bringing more awareness among people about environment. People should be encouraged to plant a tree and Government should distribute plants to public for free. For instance, the university of London found that ecosystem is improved to65% by conducting awareness programs among people. In conclusion, there is a solution for every problem. Imbalance in ecosystem caused by human activities like deforestation and pollution can be reduced to some extent by afforestation and awareness programs.