Industrial pollution is increasing all around the world. Some people say that the most effective way to tackle the problem is to Tax companies that are causing the pollution. Others argue that, there are other ways to control the situation.

Industrial pollution is one of the significant issues to cause several health hazards to society as it is soaring all around the globe. Some people suggest imposing a tax on companies to combat this problem, whereas their counterparts believe seizing of unlicensed industries would curb the pollution problem. This essay discusses both sides of the argument, followed by my view. On the one hand, it is often said that imposing a tax on companies might tackle pollution. Currently, most of the countries collect the fines from the number of industries based on their productivity and distribution to various destinations. For instance, in India, the Bharathi cement organisation produces 100 tonnes per day based on customers' orders; otherwise, they have to pay excess tax if an unlimited generation of cement. Conversely, bygone days they used to manufacture without any restrictions. Therefore, nowadays, they produce less productivity because of tax fear; hence, industrial pollution plummets. On the other hand, seizing of unlicensed companies might reduce industrial pollution. As per government authorities raid on unauthorised Industries might spread fear to the public to shutdown companies as soon as possible. For example, nearly 2000 unlicenced Industries such as chemical paper production, electrical gadget generation, and et cetera were seized lost year in Beijing, China and after a couple of days, the pollution control board of China revealed that 10% of pollution rate dropped compared to the previous survey. Similarly, T G pesticides, an authorised one in Andhra Pradesh, India seized two years ago and after so many people shut down their companies themselves. Thus, the seizing of unlicenced industries reduces pollutions. Having considered both sides of the debate, even though taxation might reducing the pollution, there is another method called seizing of unauthorised companies can guarantee to combat industrial pollution.