Across the world today, the use of many languages has been declining. Only a few languages have been increasingly used. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that there are a conflicting view about the languages in recent years, some languages has been useful, while a few of them have been popular which everyone over the world learns. Although there are many advantages for this trend, I believe that the drawbacks are more outweigh than it. There are several benefits for languages become unbalanced in some nations. First, learning news become famous in every nations nowadays, specially in Asia. For example, in Vietnam, kids know about English as soon as Vietnamese, moreover their parents invest in learning English very soon in order to help them being bilingual in the future. Second, knowing more than one language will help humans turn to talkative and confident. Youngsters in the new generation prefer going and studying abroad, so using fluently other tones will avoid being racist or shy in front of crowded. Furthermore, language is the way connect each countries, so that lead to globalization and integration over the world. However, there are a huge number of the negatives, which are more effective than positive ones. In terms of kids, who contact with other languages extremely early, are easy to forget their mother tongue. For instance, some families in Vietnam are changing tones in their own house, from Vietnamese to English so as to children catch up with trending in modern life. But they can not image that it is the way which killing the traditional and cultural of their country. About nations, the language are becoming useful that lead to losing belief between citizens and authorities. Each country has their own origin, so before learning news, accepting the things belong to ourselves and contributing something positive to the society. Despite there are numerous positive for this trend, human should keep balance between their mother tongue and new languages to avoid losing each original.