Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Some people say that there is no need for any individual to help for the improvement of the environment because they believe that it only depends on the performance of the government and huge companies. I totally disagree to this idea. I believe that every individual is important through participating and encouraging awareness to all. Everyone is essential. Any good plans for the betterment of the environment has to be started by an individual. The goal will only be achieve if every part of the community will participate. For example, the government had announce about the global warming prevention and tips on how to do it, they need the participation of every individual so that the goal may be accomplish, because if people will only hear about it without any action from them, the goal will not be met. Also, any individual can be an instrument to encourage awareness to all that they will encounter. If anyone had been intentionally doing his/her part for the project, the outcome will be positive. One good example is being member of a family, let us say that the mother heard about the project of the government to save the earth by starting from segregating garbage in different ways which are garbage, recycling and compost. The mom can be a good encourager by first doing it by herself, then next is to teach her husband and kids to do it as well. This is a good contribution to the government's project that may lead to a positive outcome. In conclusion, every individual is essential for the goal of improving the environment. If there is no individual involvement, success in achieving the goal is impossible.