Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

The consciousness of saving habitat and environment has become crucial in this contemporary world. It is argued by some politicians and activists that biodiversity and nature could only save if governments and giant corporate companies are involved rather than individuals’ minor effort. I strongly support this belief and this essay will examine how to tackle this issue. First of all, the pollution which affects the environment in a bad way is mostly caused by factories. Many factories around the world release its gases to the atmosphere and wastewaters to river or sea. To prevent the environment, owners of the companies have to be informed by authorities to take actions. However, it has been observed that these facilities do not tend to take the necessary precautions. Furthermore, governments should take care of nature and variety of species. In other words, if the governments publish a law to ensure that factories have to have an efficient water treatment system for wastewater and filter system for hazardous gases, the habitat could be saved. On the other hand, the environmental activists have been protesting the governments and factories for a long time to press them to raise not only the power of the laws but also awareness of the importance of saving the environment. Moreover, most of the citizens generally pay attention to not throw out the garbage to forest or streets. In fact, as per academic research published by WHO, it states that the effect of the individual movement to improve the environment is only 5%, while the law is %40 and giant companies and their facilities are %55. In conclusion, in the light of information given above, I am strongly convinced that while all citizens take an action to develop and save nature by protesting or individually, the governments should publish a law to guarantee that the companies take action due to their impact area.