individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only government and large companies can make a difference. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment issues increase concern nowadays among people. It is observed that a common person just alone can not solve this problem. Other sources like higher athorities and associations play a vital role in improvement of environment. so, to a major extent I bloster with the viewpoint. My preference is explained further. The fundamental reason for my opinion is that most of the general public do not aware with the current situation of environmental damage. That's why, it is necessary to spread awarness to them by government and big companies. It is possible with adopt the concept of camping in different cities or countries. Likewise, introduce the new approach that attracts the people to attend it and follow the guidance of that camp. For instance, it is a simple way to make camping more appealing for people by giving them such schemes which are benefits them. Such as, who is attend the camp is able to go for full body checkup in free by companies organized health checkup teams. Furthermore, the rules which is implied by the government is another best way to save the environment. By this I mean to say, implementations of strict rules by governing body can make a difference. To prove this, in India, recently the ban on plastic bags is a kind of rule for preservation of environment damage. To add to this, if one's not follow the rules so, he/she get fined by authorities. The another point is that, government should provide the new approach of technology. For example, in japan, streets and roads are very tidy because in that country government provide them one machine on every road to throw bottles in it and the amount of that cans or bottles return to that person. so, this kind of approach people can easily adapt, which indicates the one step ahead in protection of environment. However, I would not disagree the role of individuals. If general public decided to stop the usage of plastic materials and go for another alternative which is beneficial for environment then it can make a difference. It is well said by Mahatma Gandhi that "you must be the change you want to see in the world". so, People can stop environment damage by number of their daily life activities. To sum up, it can be started that both the governing bodies as well as individuals are important to make a difference nd by the support to each other can solve this problem easily.