Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting ever-increasing energy demands. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the population growth has witnessed a dramatic increase during recent decades, which puts the supply of energy sources in peril and therefore, it has been proposed by many an individual that nuclear energy is an appropriate choice to cater such heavy demand as compared to other alternative power sources. In fact, I could not agree more on it due to some reasons which will be explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with, one of the most plausible reasons of my assertion is easy maintenance. To put it clearly, when engineers try to set up nuclear power plants, then it only requires limited readily available resources such as uranium and land. Hence, it can provide abundance of power within no time and less cost. Tarapur Nuclear Power Plant, Maharashtra is a case in point. Nuclear energy, moreover, is environmentally friendly as there is no emission of obnoxious gases in atmosphere like carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide and many more. Thus, it can contribute to safeguard environment as well as living creatures from pollution and global warming. In addition to what has been mentioned above, installing nuclear power plants can also prove a reliable energy source because weather does not affect power generation in comparison with other energy options: wind and solar energy. As a result, uncertainty can be avoided in terms of availability and countries can easily satiate their energy needs. Last but not least, this initiative can also open the gateways of employment for many deserving people, reducing the prevalence of financial crunch and unemployment among people. Consequently, countries can enjoy a great deal of prosperity. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that it is highly imperative that authorities ought to implement this kind of projects, so that they can provide a continuous supply of power to their inhabitants with no harm to Mother Nature.