Individuals are essential in protecting in improving environment from my point of view.

Individuals are essential in protecting in improving environment from my point of view. While some may consider the actions taken by the ourselves to save the planet is just a waste of time, I strongly doubt it. It’s time for all of us to take a step in saving our own environment. It is without doubt that one could improve our environment by pursuing a green life. Living in a hustle and bustle city like Hong Kong nowadays, the citizens’ living pace seems to be getting faster and faster. To satisfy the "high efficiency " life here, the fast food and takeaway industry have been flourishing since the 80s. Nonetheless, it have brought a grievous environmental impact to us, which is the plastic pollution. Around 500 tons of disposable tableware is being thrown to the landfill every day, and the soil is polluted by the micro plastic in it. If one can pursue a green life and say "no" to the disposable tableware, the problem of soil pollution can be greatly alleviate, hence, lead to a better environment. Besides, we can always donate money to the charity and improve the habitat. Seldom do we notice, there are an array of charities are dedicated to save our dearest planet who are need funding to help them. For example, the Greenpeace East Asia aims to protect the forest in Amazon. However, they need to be funded in order to maintain their daily operations. Should we donate constantly to them, more projects will be done to help the earth like stopping the deforestation. Therefore, individuals like us can easily help out with the environmental problem. In a nutshell, it is high time for all of us to exit the echo chamber of "nothing can done by us" and start putting our shoulder on the wheels in fighting some global issues like climate change. Let us create a better world together.