Environment plays a very important role in the lives of living beings including animals and plants.

Environment plays a very important role in the lives of living beings including animals and plants. Nowadays environment is being damaged which require a proper maintainance by individuals along with governments and large companies. This essay will argue why only governments and large companies can make a difference and why not an individual. Improving the environment is one of the major actions taken by the governments and huge companies. As the environment is getting polluted day-by-day, many companies are actively participating to spread the awareness and follow the measures to improve the environment. For instance, recently a company named Infosys has focused its objectives to improve environment by imposing some strict rules and guidlines to their employees. And one of the rules is "No Vehicle Day", where all employees are requested to reach the office on public transport on every thursday. Hence the impact made by huge companies and governments is noticeable as the companies contain lakhs of employees. In current situations, individuals are also contributing their support to improve the environment. But as an individual the difference you make will be unnoticeable. For example, a person in my neighbourhood is concerned about the health of our environment and actively following some measures such as plantation around his house. Though it is an effort to improve the environment, the difference is negligeable. But the effort made as a group of individuals in governments and companies makes a significant change. This essay argued that governments and huge companies can make a difference whereas change made by an individual is unidentified. I moderately agree that governments and large companies makes a difference and strongly disagree that individual cannot do anything to improve environment as their effort is not recognised.