ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF STUDYING ABROAD OR LIVING, DISCUSS IT

These days the trend to moving to get higher studies or for jobs has significantly increased as compared to past across the globe. People living in developing countries prefer to relocate to developed countries like Europe, Australia and, North America for higher studies or to live and work there. In this essay, I will elaborate on some pros and cons of foreign study and working abroad. Students studying in third-world countries or less developed regions opt to get a foreign qualification from developed countries due to better education systems and advanced industry knowledge. There are a number of benefits associated with foreign education or working abroad. For example, It helps them to enhance their qualification and to compete in the job market. Studying there not only upgrade their education level but also help to groom themselves in terms of communication skills. Besides this, they may have multicultural experience whether they study or live and work there. They have the opportunity to know different cultures and learn from them in order to understand their classmates or co-workers in a better way. It can be a fascinating experience for them. On the other hand, leaving their home country can be an unpleasant experience for them. For instance, some persons feel homesick while living far away from their family and friends. They have become the victim of loneliness. Along with this, a majority face communication barriers while living in another country due to a lack of confidence and communication skills. The relocating ratio from progressive countries to advanced countries for foreign qualification or working abroad has rapidly increased in recent years, although it provides a golden opportunity to boost up their skills and knowledge as well as to gain international work experience, there are some drawbacks of moving there. Those who immigrate have to encounter some problems in terms of confidence and language barrier that can be improved through self-motivation and attending coaching classes.