As information technology progress, electronic devices have been a part of our daily life.

As information technology progress, electronic devices have been a part of our daily life. It is generally considered that information technology has bring us benefits but some part of society think it has some drawbacks. To large extent, I believe that the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks. In my view, an electronic device has provided us a ease of access in different aspects. Firstly, with access to the internet, we can obtain any knowledge without having to go to the library. For instance, the wikipedia is huge knowledge base where people can access with one click. Moreover, items can be ordered online through online shopping. People can buy furnitures, books or even food just by sitting at home. Finally, people can entertain themselves with the help of information technology. For example, playing games on a computer or mobile device, watching movies on Netflix or YouTube. However, Information technology may bring harm to us. From health perspective, the electronic devices emit radiation when operating, which could be harmful to human body. The monitors of the device could also impact people's eye if the usage time were long. Thus users must control their usage time in order to avoid any irreversible damage. Furthermore, Information technology also raise security concerns. People's senitive information such as credit card number, passwords may be exposed to the public, causing money loss. Therefore, people need to obtain some basic knowledge of cybersecurity when using the Information technology. To sum up, Information technology are beneficial to us in most aspects. Even through, the technology need to be used with caution. If the technology were poorly handled, users might experience some serious consequences such as money loss. Volume6 Test1 Writting2 Band 6. 0 True. . . . . .