Individuals are able to consume low-priced items in recent times. In spite of the merits

Individuals are able to consume low-priced items in recent times. In spite of the merits, I am convinced that this idea involves a greater number of demerits. Admittedlly, there are several benefits associated with this matter. In the first, prices make a great contribution to the improvement of people’s living standard. Thanks to reasonable prices, people from all walks of life can enjoy sufficient living without paying much. Especially, those who come from limited income households are a high likelihood purchase state-of-the-art household appliances with reasonable prices such as fridges, air-conditioners, or smart TVs. This, in turn, may create one’s life satisfaction, which is considered as a component of human well-being. Additionally, the availability of low- priced products grants more economic values for the host country. If consumers purchases inexpensive items on a large scale, this will enhance the overall consumption and the econimic power because the government receives more taxes from suppliers, thus driving the nation towards the properity. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this trend. Initially, the consumption of low-priced goods poses threats to consumer’s health. In order to balance their capital and generate more profits, the manufactures have a propensity to deploy unsafe substances and inferior ingredients. Therefore, inexpensive products not only feature low quality and short-term durability but also give rise to the health rish of hazardous chemicals such as allergies, cancers, infertility, … Moreover, the provision of cheaper goods wreaks havoc on the vulnerable environment. When businesses fabricate a huge number of products to meet the market’s need, they expand their factories and accelerate their production process, resulting in an abundance of untreated sewage into rivers and noxious emissions in the air. This triggers an ecosytem degradation and global warming in the years to come. In conclusion, people’s access to cheaper products has its own good sides. However, the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into serious consideration.