A new trend has been emerging towards smaller family size in urban city’s

Nowadays a trend has been emerging towards a smaller family size in the developed countries. Some reasons for this trend can be inflation, moral values, mutual understanding between family members etc. Studying this causes can give us better understanding. Everyone would have a different opinion and thinking about this change in the lifestyle. As we know the average cost of living is increasing every passing day, Bearing the expenses of a large family can be no wrecking on the limited number of earning individuals in that family. While in small families the earning individuals are usually more and sustain a better future. With the change of time and generation gap, Ideal way of living is changing. Younger generation of people want and prefer more privacy. While on the other hand older generation people want their family to be bigger and taking care of each other personally during difficult times. Nobody can say which is better but this generation gap can create clash between families. These days both men and women are equally contributing workforce. When there is a newborn in the small family responsibilities as suddenly increased. In this work life balance of parents is disturbed. While in the big family responsibilities of a child can be distributed between family members and the parents can manage their work life. Hence some advantages and disadvantages of both the scenarios can be observed. Because it is the younger generation who wants smaller families this trend seems to be growing in the developed countries. In my opinion smaller family size is a more sustained and organised way of living.