Individual are responsible for their own happiness v/s happiness is dependent on external factors

Being happy is the key factor for an individual’s well-being. Myriad people opine that everyone is accountable for their own joy’s. In contrast, there are some groups of people who think that various outer factors are the reason behind one’s happiness. This essay will discuss both the arguments with the real instances, and I will portrait my view further in the essay. To commence with, for some people happiness is not only the prime thing to achieve but also the efforts behind this area also plays a vital role. There are many facts which prove that the feeling of being happy relies on a person itself. Firstly, an individual understands themselves more clearly than the others and that’s what makes the difference in terms of thinking, believing and overall living. Achieving milestones in life for better, decision making abilities, eager to learn all such for developing own-self make any person happy. To elaborate further, poor people are in a rat race to earn bread and butter, in such cases the positivity from within keeps them happy and healthy. In addition to that, in my view, I like to keep others happy that doubles the joy in me. On the other hand, other contradicting views are on having external factors that make life happy. Such factors are: Money which buy branded clothing, expensive gadgets, holidays where personal feel top to their life. Similarly, Fame and popularity, in other words the attention of others plays an important role to make one valued where they feel happy. Despite these factors, their relevancy of happiness is not up to the mark. For example, Holiday for a week or a month can make a temporary impact, just like with an expensive mobile phone or clothing, after having them for a while, they are considered to be less important and don’t make a person happy for a long time. Many film stars were one so popular, but as soon as they stopped gaining the same fame in their life, they took extreme steps like subside. To sum the arguments, there are other factors which add to the happiness in a person’s life but it’s for a time bound. I believe if you keep yourself happy that makes a huge difference in your lifetime