Indian firms to seek investment opportunities in Vietnam after COVID-19

Vietnam is one of the fastest growing economies in the world. Vietnamese Ambassador to India Pham Sanh Chau said “the Government’s vision is to make it a digital economy. ” Vietnam has an eco-system for start-ups as well, and investors could also look to invest in these young companies with strong vision, and the Vietnamese embassy in New Delhi has a business-centred approach towards economic diplomacy and is keen to provide all kinds of support to the investor community. Raghu, Director of TATA Coffee Vietnam, said the smooth connectivity between industrial parks and ports is making the supply chain more efficient in the country. Sanjay Jain, CFO & HR head of Wipro Vietnam, said getting young and skilled manpower is never an issue in Vietnam, and his company plans to expand its operations Ravi Vajpeyi, HCL Vietnam resident director, spoke about the rapidly growing information technology sector in Vietnam and large IT talent pool Vishwas Saraswat, founder and director of Leaps and Bounds Consulting, said, the Vietnam government is doing well and in fact last year the country’s GDP grew by 2. 91% despite the turmoil in the global economy due to COVID-19. “Vietnam’s open market policy with 14 plus free trade agreements will surely provide bigger markets to investors.