Incresing the price of petrol directly way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.

It has been suggested that increment in price of petrol could be one of the ways to solve growing concerned of today that is increased in traffic and pollution. Yet, I totally disagree on this, In my opinion there are several other factor that could be the possible reason for this problem. One of the main cause can be lack of proper infrastructure development in road ways. The roads are generally narrow along with poor condition. Due to this vehicle movement gets obstacle leading to more jam. Similarly there are no flyover and under passes, as these could be alternative roadway for minimizing the transport run in the road. On the same way there is no systematic management of parking. As a result the vehicle are seen parked occuping the road side space of road. Thus this makes road more conjusted making again difficulties in smooth run of transportation. likewise, the cause of pollution is not only due to vehicle. there are other multiple reason for this. firstly the main source of pollution is industralization. Many large industry are producing harmful gases deteriorating our environment condition as well as large waste. Thus this industry are the cause of air, water as well as land pollution. however, the idea of rising the price right worked for certain period but it isnot permanent solution at all. Thus this can be varified recent blokade that nepal had faced. Though the price was maximum but the demand of it didnot go down or nor on its uses. So, we should think of other measures like we can go for alternative of this child. Electric vehicle can be one option as it is environment friendly and government must also emphasize on the use of it as wellas on the use of public transport. Hence, for emphasing the geneal public on this many things like reducing the transport fare and make it more spacious can be done. Also higher tax rate can be imposed on private vahicle. In conclusion theses proplem could be solved only if government authority take step in development of roadway and public transportation. Thus government should amke aware about the importance of the use of public transportation.