Some people think that men and women are different so men are more suitable for certain jobs and are the same with women.

There are millions of jobs in this modern era. There are physical differences between genders so the certain jobs are maybe suitable for a certain gender. Some physical labour works are more suitable for male for their distinctive physical features whereas dealing with a social relationship might be suitable for females. While I understand that there are some roles may be advantageous for specific genders, however I believe that the selection of roles should not be limited to gender preferences only. As society develops, the millions of occupations have been created. Some of positions may be involving with labour works such as carrying heavy stuffs or mining works, and then this may be suitable for men since they have more muscles. According to US scientific journal, men have more muscles or have more cells that can easily transform to muscles than that of females. Therefore, men can be able to work in labour without any physical issues than that of females. Moreover, this is the same for females. Females are usually better in communication and dealing with people since they are mastered in speech and communication skills. Therefore, women are certainly better in certain positions than that of men. However, it does not mean that those positions are stuck with the certain genders forever. As the society develops, certain gender preferred positions have transformed. Female preferred positions are now worked by males and vice versa. Women are doing a regular exercise to keep their body fit and strong as much as men so that they can work in the same conditions or same position as men. So it is very common to see that there are female soldiers, female cops or female miners. This is the same for men too. Nowadays, men are more sensitive or delegate to deal with customers and communications. As a result, the distinction of gender in a role has faded away. In conclusion, it is understandable that some roles may be suitable for a certain gender in the case of the positions is involving with labour works. Even though those types of positions may be better for male to be working on due to their physical abilities, women can do the job as much as men. If the roles are limited to the genders, the occupations that people apply for will be restricted. This means the growth in occupation would be restricted. Thus, the roles should not be strict to the gender only.