International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages Give reasons for your answ

Tremendous advantages has been brought by tourist from abroad to a great number of places, however, its impact on environment and local people is being concerned. This essay will illustrate how the drawbacks caused by tourism completely overshadow the benefits it brought to the country. There are two main benefits of tourism in local area. The first one is that it brings a great amount of money to the locals. Simply put, tourist attractions are promoted internationally to other countries in the world by the government, so people in the territory will receive more working opportunities. For instance, due to its great frame around the world, Khao Yai National Park brings numerous travelers to the local souvenir stores. Another positive issue from global tourist is the development of the places they visit. A large quantity of money earned in a spot will catch local authorities' attention, and therefore they will govern and release some policy to take a good care of the spots. This situation, however, contributes to two primary negative effect on a local citizen and environment. Firstly, non-local people will make a great change in conservative cultures. For example, in Bangkok, it seems that the local has changed the way they work to earn money from visitors. Making merit, an authentic Buddhism ceremony, has been transformed to an expensive photo-taking activity. Secondly, visitors act as a key factor for the increase in quantity of waste which ruins the nature and lives in the area. Some locations are adapted to be trash dropping spot due to a great deal of garbage made by international tourists. In conclusion, the previously-mentioned benefits of international tourism are good. But, the change of local tradition and lifestyle, and a dramatic increase of waste cannot be overlooked by any level. Therefore, the disadvantages of oversea visitors far outweigh the advantages.