increasing usage of computer games and its impact on the children. discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Increasing usage of computer games and its impact on the mental health of children is a point which needs more attention from the society. The following paragraph will discuss the advantages and dis-advantages in this regard. Computer technology has opened many new pathways for the mankind in different areas for different age groups. For children playing computer games is one of them. Playing computer games have few benefits on the mental growth of children. for example, children can develop some basic understanding of many sophisticated components of the airplane by playing a airplane simulator game on the computer. Computer games also provide the ability to test the creative mind of the children. For example: In the game of chess, there you need to use your mathematical calculations and your creative skill to win. These kind of computer games help the children to grow and enhance there intelligence. On the other hand, computer games can create a big hindrance in the study pattern of the children. addiction to computer games can severely effect the time management of the children, hence there study hours are getting compromised. Not only this, physical well-being is also challenged. for example, spending more time in front of computer screen will have a very bad effect on their eyesight. To conclude, computer games can provide a big opportunity to the children. To learn and understand the world around them, even sharpen their creative mind and polish their thinking ability. But at the same time addiction towards computer games can also create a social and mental hindrance problem for the generations to come.