Increasing the price of the petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem. and what are the other measures?

In the current scenario, the hurdle of environmental pollution is expanding at an alarming rate which being faced by the individuals. Some proponents ponder that by growing the rates of oil is better solution for mitigating the menace of traffic and pollution. I totally disagree with provided statment. likewise, plethora of measures could be taken to eliminate this muddle. Firstly, by increasing the value of petrol for controlling the traffic and pollution is not the strong solution as the masses who are habitual to utilise their private vehicles will not stop, eventually traffic and pollution will remain stable. In this situation strict rules and regulations should be compulsory for everyone and they should use public transportation instead of private vehicles. Ultimately, the traffic and contamination will be decreased and productive for atmosphere. Moving further, lanes should be construed properly because broken roads are not safe for driving and make speed breaker. As a result of, it will decline the chance of road mishaps. Apart from this, the speed limit should be fixed for the folks owing to when mortals get late for office than they drive extremely fast which became the cause of accident. To cite an example, the survey has been conducted i 2019 in Asia which proclaimed that the 90% road accident happened due to over speed. In conclusion, it is not solely duty of the government to eliminate this problem, it also needs the support of the citizen. So that the world could be happier and safer place to live.