A featival in Vietnam that you have attended

I would like to tell you about one of the biggest, oldest traditional festivals, which has received a lot of expectations from Vietnamese people. This festival is Tet, also known as the Lunar New Year. Tet is very important because it’s the occasions for Vietnamese people to express their respects for ancestors as well as celebrating the lunar new year with family members. it has the date falling in late January or early February depends entirely on the lunar calendar. When Tet comes Around the corner people who study or work In the big cities or abroad even people who have to work around the the clock every day would go back to their hometown to join this traditional festival. Before the New Year’s Eve, people usually sweep the floor and decorate the house with yellow apricot blossoms, kumquat trees. . . Because the lucky fortune will visit the clean, neat and tidy houses on the first day of the new year. Therefore l, the owners must keep the houses clean, Especially the kitchen on December 23rd to celebrate the Kitchen God day. Then We will free the golden carps-Which are the animals that Tao Quan can only travel up to the heavn with the help of these animals. Thwn on the 28th, 29 of Tet holiday, Vietnamese families often gather and make Chung cakes-a traditional cake in Viet Nam that used to appear on Tet only. It’s made from glutinous rice, green beans and pork. Then, Chung cakes will be wrapped in Dong leaves and boiled overnight.