Describe a positive experience that you had as a teenager.

Life is full of many events that everyone must go through. When I was a youngster, I had a lot of experiences, some of them were positive and others of others I regret. if I recall it correctly, 2 years ago when I was in 9th grade i was asked to participate in a school event for a special day called  Hung Kings’ Commemoration Day. So  i was asked to give a speech about the day, i can still remember vividly how i was chosen. if my memory serve me right, my teacher asked me to speak in english, at that time, well, not to brag but she said i had a nice accent and decided to let me be involved in the event. It is the first time i have ever participated in such a activity, i had to wake up at 5 am in the morning, i suppose, to prepare and got dress. i wore a áo dài with a huge lotus design in front of its chest. i was so nervous that my mom has to hold my hand and said it alright to feel nervous but on the stage you need to be bold, be confident and that's all you need. those words helped alot, i gained back my spirit strength and got on stage. Luckily, my performance went out well even though the crowd scare me a bit, till this day, i am so thankful for the opportunity that my teacher gave me. and my mom, she was incredible, i love her so much. this really is a positive experience and a boost of confidence and self esteem for me.