Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the ​growing traffic and pollution problems.

Gasoline is one of the scarce resources on planet that requires the world attention to utilize the same in efficient manner. Resolving congestion on road and contamination can be reduced by mounting the cost of fuel for automobile. I opine this method is not correct solution for the same. The cost of mobile phones are decreasing drastically, on the other hand fuel price are touching all time high levels. For general public to commute and for business to deliver product both requires gasoline and therefore it plays vital role in running the economy. But on the hand automobile and industrial sector are also contributing majorly to the pollution. Following are some of the ways to resolve the issues. Firstly electric vehicle which are already developed should be encouraged and marketed to be purchased and make mandatory for all companies to design the same only. Secondly government and legal bodies like world heath organization should put strict measures on industries to curb the pollution that is emitted by them and encourage steps like green house emission, carbon emission and eco product to be produced. Lastly public should be encouraged to commute by public transport like the electric bus and metro and ride bicycle which will not only remove pollution but also increase health. To conclude there are alternative ways to lower the congestion on road and pollution and the same should be implemented rather than putting burden on general pubic which does not have any other source available for time being.