Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

It is correctly said that “Earth is our legacy, and it is our duty to preserve it for the next generations. Raising the cost of petroleum is the perfect approach to eliminate the inclining congestiona and pollution issues. But, also other techniques are helpful in eradicating the problems. So, in the forthcoming paragraphs both the opinions and measures will be discussed. At the very outset, inflation in price of petrol is the foremost way out to combat with traffic and pollution worries. As it will increase the travelling expenses. So, pupil will not be able to bear their expenditure. Then, they will prefer to commute through public transport rather than private ones. To exemplify, a survey was conducted in china throughout the year 2017. They tried to climb the rates of petrol and noted the differences. While analysing, they realised that majority of pupil shifted to public mode of migration which halved the level of pollution and traffic accidents. Moving ahead, pollution is at alarming rate these days and it is very important to eradicate it. So, the foremost step should be invention of CNG(compressed natural gas) and electric based vehicles to create eco-friendly environment. Government should make some policies like one family can buy only one car. This will restrict buying personal vehicles. And there will be very less number of vehicles on the road which will mitigate the jam difficulties. Moreover, car pooling is also good measure to emulsify the troubles. Our political bodies should launch the application by which individuals travelling for similar routes can inform each other to travel together. And also apply the odd-even rule in cities. In this, there will be alternate days on which odd or even number cars can be on the road and others are not allowed. There should be fine for the contrasting number car travellers. To sum and substance, one flower cannot make a garden. Similarly, other steps can also help to delude the issues rather than price rise of petrol individually.