Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

I agree, with the statement, to increase the price of the fuel, will impact vehicle conjuction and reduce the environment hazards. Apart from the mentioned, there are few more precautions need to be taken, which we will discuss in the latter part. Coming to the impacted areas, to reduce the traffic by the government, are as follows. Firstly, rise in the petrol rates, will not only effect the vehicle purchase, but also existing automobiles too. For example, if there is increase in the fuel rate, then expenditure rises, which in turn impact on the usage of the vehicle. Secondly, Imposing taxes on the vehicles, that are going to consume more power. For instance, if the government is going to high the amount for the own vechile, then the number of customers will be less. Third, making availability of the public transportation, at frequent interval and to remote areas. For a sample, More number of Busses and trains are available to the consumers at peek time, then the changes of using private transport will reduce considerably. Considering the measures that need to be taken by General public, will be discussed here. Initially, They need to go for public transportation, in order to reduce the problems, that contributes the cause. For example, Instead of using their vehicle, if they go in tube, then we can reduce the source of the problem. Furthermore, Go green is one of the important solution that reduces the cause. Just in case, Plantation of more trees, will observe the carbon monoxide that observe the harmful gases that are output of our vehicles. In conclusion, its the responsibility of each and everyone of us to contribute to the elimination of the cause. For better Society, we need to build better environment.