Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

Every nations has its own problems from traffic jam to pollution issues. Likewise, their governments also have special treatments and solutions to solve these problems. One of them is to control the price of gasolines in order to ease traffic jam and decrease pollution. This essay will provide evidences as well as reasons why I reckon that there are better solutions to this issues. To begin with, let us analize the benefits from increasing petrol's price. Firstly, it might reduce the number of cars and motorcycles due to the fact that they may not be able to afford an expensive gasoline. Additionaly, public transportations can be a better option for people that have less budget. Concequently, if the price of petrol increase, it will affect the environment for the better owing to the fact that fewer cars and motorcycles means less pollution. According to research, pollution contribute the most to citizen's health particullarly respiratory system. In contrast, the increasement of petrol's price can effect the price of essential goods and food resources to peak which may lead to more severe problem, for instance, economical crisis. As a matter of fact, Indonesia has experienced this before, however, the worse is in 1998 when Soeharto was the head of this country. Moreover, this also cause social inequality where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. To summarize this essay, I believe that there are a lot of better options to prevent traffic and downgrade pollution problems. For instances, we can use public transportations or an ecofriendly transportation such as bicycle. In terms of the government, I suggest they should improve their public transportations in order to provide their populations a comfortable transportations. Henceforth, the government should think more about their citizens due to the fact that not all of them come from the same social class.