Download IELTS Tutorials - Writing App In today's times the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education.

Due to the information superhighway, many tasks can be achieved through the internet. It makes online study has been becoming popular recent years. Some people enjoy it very much, but some people would like to stick on the face to face class style. I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of them. Having classes through the internet do not require a specific place. In a class there should be at least 30 to 40 students, and it can up to 100 people if it is a lecture. Place with such a large capacity is needed. On the other hand, size of place is comparatively smaller for online courses. Students need an area which is adequate to place his notebook only. Time is also a factor which people has been discussing with. Learner can choose his own time slot to watch or read the recorded materials for studying online. It is more flexible for people to arrange their own time. Nevertheless, if courses only provide live classes, students should still schedule the same time slot in order to take the classes. There is no much gaining on the time compare to have face to face classes. The only different will be the time needed in traffic. Besides, the type of class is also a matter. In the class required some handon practice, definitely a face to face class would be better. Tutor can give learner any feedback and recommendation immediately during the class, which is what online classes cannot do. To conclude, there are pros and crons in both online courses and classroom education. Place, time and type of class are significant factors. Tutors should choose a course to be a online class or a face to face class because only they understand completely what the course is about and give a suitable decision.