Increasing the price is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective.

Nowadays, it is observed that the cost of petrol is increasing day by day, because people are using more and more transports for travelling. It leads to the problems of growing traffic and pollution of environment. I think, the increase in the cost of petrol is not a better way to solve these issues. Some other steps are also be taken to improve this situation. To start with, increasing the price of petrol is not a permanent solution, because people mostly use vehicles for reaching to their workplace and educational institutions. It is necessary for them to go to these places for earning money and education. So people do not hesitate to give any cost for travelling. Other thing is that, if the price of petrol is increased, it would lead to increase in the prices of other things. This is because of the reason that, vehicles are used for the import and export of the daily use products. Therefore, it may impact to the economic situation and development of the country. However, many other efforts should be done by people to decrease the problems of pollution and rising traffic. Firstly, people can share their cars or bikes with their neighbours and friends, if their destination is very close or likely same. Secondly, government should put fine, if there is only one or two person in the cars rather than all seats are full. Both these steps may help to reduce the issues of rise in traffic and pollution. To conclude petrol is a very important aspect for everyone, whereas it also have negative effects. However, some other measures should considered as an effective solution to reduce these problems.