In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, reading materials have moved to digitalization. Some people believe no one will purchase the physical materials anymore since the materials available online at a cheaper cost or free. To a certain extent, online resources surpass printed materials because it’s free, however, the printed materials elicit support due to the preferences of some people. As an initial point, digital materials carry more weight than the physical reading resources because most of these materials can be purchased without any cost or minimal cost compared to the printed materials. This is because the production of printed materials can be costly and most of the time the books not sold even after 20 years after the publication. Additionally, with an online purchase, readers can keep unlimited books or newspapers in just one device and carry the device anywhere and read the materials anytime compared to physical materials that we can bring a maximum of two books anywhere. However, not everyone comfortable with digital resources. First of all, the older generation still loves to read papers and printed materials. But some younger generation also prefers physical resources because probably they still not able to adapt to digital materials. Besides that, nowadays we immersed ourselves by looking at electronic devices for hours from working, studying, entertainment and reading and it will introduce many health problems such as headache and eyes problems since a younger age. This statement supports that why some people still choose to purchase printed materials rather than digital materials. Media resources exist in digital and printed materials, but if one seeks affordable and convenient, choose the digitalize materials. Despite the printed materials benefits’, overall, digital resources embody’ more advantages in the future.