In your opinion, should young children choose their professions, or should their parents choose for them?

In Modern era, youngsters are very independent and have many special rights in their life. They have responsibility to choose their career as their interest. It is clear that parents are responsible to take care for their children and help them to reach at the important period of their life. Parents should interfere in some crucial decisions of their life for a better future. To start with, the children are not very mature as well as not able to take right decisions at the age of 16. Parents should prepare their children to take a right path for their future, so that they do not depend on others for anything. Sometimes, the children tends to move in a bad company, because of lack of attention and care of their parents. For example, many youngsters are drug addicted nowadays. Therefore, the parents should give them good advice for their life and prepare them to be independent and mentally strong. However, children must have a right to choose their studies and courses, according to their interest. If they do studies in which they are interested and able to do that, they do very well and become successful in their life. Parents should not force them to do a specific course. If they have interest in any study, parents should encourage them to do that rather than stopping them. It will give them strength and appreciation to do studies with great concentration. That's why, children should take some decisions from their own. To conclude, it is right that parents should interfere in the lives of their 14 to 15 years old children to some extent, but they should not make them to always depend on them. Children should be able to make good choices from their own and should be independent.