Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that History should be the primary subject that students learn in schools, but others consider that the subjects like Science and Technology are more vital than History in education. In this article both views will be discussed and will be tried to come up with a reasonable conclusion. There are many people who think that History should be included in academic curriculums in a more dominant way than other subjects. Learning History can be beneficial for children because it may make students to be better prepared for future. The past of each nation is full of important incidents and students who are able to take lessons from those will be able to create new and more effective solutions for the future’s issues. For instance, several wrong political decisions made by ex-politicians could be found in history books to understand the shortcomings of those decisions. therefore, those people make sure that they are never repeated in the future. Overall, focused education on History can widen student’s horizons and improve their intellectual thinking for upcoming problems. On the other hand, it is a common idea that Science and Technology are the most important subjects rather than History. As the population grows, natural resources will not be enough for the society in the near future and the only way to sustain high life standarts for people goes through creating new resources while using Technology and Science. Therefore, having advanced knowledge in these subjects is the key factor for the survival of human kind and hope for future generations. For example, scientist are trying to find new oxygen resources with the help of the technology nowadays. To conclude, learning about Technology and Science are more crucial than learning about History due to the fact that they are more vital for human’s existence.