In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The ownership of a house is necessary for people in certain countries. Choosing to own a house contains potential benefits and drawbacks. This essay argues that renting a house includes more positives such as have own space and furniture, but some negatives exist such as expense and natural disaster damages. Owning a house brings some benefits. Proprietorship of a house is essential as we can have our own space and furniture for our family in the future. For example, when we start to have a family, we need a fixed place to stay because moving out to another place can be troublesome especially if we have big families. Moving on to the next point of furniture ownership, when we have our own house, we will buy most of the furniture on our own where we are free to choose and customize the furniture based on our interests. However, the drawbacks of this choice are it is expensive and we need to take a loan in order to buy a property and natural disaster damages will be frustrating as we lost most of our ownership. After that, for some people who have financial problems, renting a house will be a good option as it is cheaper. Often when renting a house, it comes with the furniture as well and we don’t have to think to spend money to buy new furniture. But not to forget that this option also has a drawback which is we need to take care of the owner’s furniture and not able to customize the furniture without the landlord's permission. In general, house ownership presents the best option. Yes, expenses and natural disaster damages will occur, but own space and furniture outweigh those drawbacks. The best recommendation is we need to have a home and calling it your own can make that more special. In conclusion, people must weigh all available options, but considering the opinions above, the proper choice becomes more evident. This essay acknowledges the presence of particular circumstances all population embodies.