Increasing the fuel cost helps with environmental problem. Do you believe that it true?

GLOBAL CRISIS Is it true that the most significant way to save the world's global environmental issues, is increasing the gas's cost? From where I stand, I believe it's completely inaccurate and cruel. I will further elucidate my reasons as I reach my verdict. Firstly, increasing the fuel's price doesn't do much benefit to the society besides put people in further distress. Using any form of transportation nowadays is very crutial and without it we are more likely to face way more than just environmental issues. For instance, in America, the gas price costs ten times more than it does in other countries such as Bahrain and Libya two countries well known for such natural resources but does that make the US any less environmentally distrupted? No, it only makes people pay more leading to financial debt and distress. Furthermore, people will be obligated to pay for it since it's a necessity. Secondly, increasing the gas price is only a minor solution for a major problem. If the gas price increases by so much it could lead to inflation to the economy. Most their income will go to gas instead of other essentials. Yes, more people might choose to walk or use public transportation but for how long? Public transportation isn't as practical as the public claims it to be. People won't be able to keep their jobs, hence, leading to a global crisis. For example, countries such as Africa struggle with making their countries strive and grow since they do not have these privileges or forms of transportation. In addition, if most people depended on public transport it will only lead to other problems, there will be higher demand for transportation and road jams not to forget it will only lead back to the main issue. . . more public transport equals more gas. Thus, nothing changes. In conclusion, such a big issue can be addressed with other solutions such as spreading awareness or alternating to solarpower such alternatives don't result to the downfall of society or it's people along with it. In my verdict I restate my words, increasing fuel prices will not do us any good neither will it help our environment.