A lot of children nowadays are getting overweight. Dicuss the effects and causes of this

The trend of getting too much weight in Western children has increased by nearly 20% in the last ten years. Nowadays, people neither care about which type of food their kids eat nor the amount of sugar they consume. This essay will discuss various causes and effects of this development on individuals and society. To embark on, there are several reasons why overweighting in children has become a popular activity. First and foremost, a plethora of parents do not care enough about their kids due to their busy work. For example, it should be noted that a kid who has parents working as doctors or businesses is not received true care from his mother or father, because they might have to work long hours per day and they can not spend enough time with their son. As a result, their kid can eat whatever he wants, including unhealthy food like salty and sugary food. In addition, the unawareness of nutrients and other sorts of food can also lead to the overweight condition in children. For example, although meat is necessary for people's meals, if we eat it too much, we will gain weight easily and might get some diseases about our health. Furthermore, this development has affected the child negatively. It should be noted that this trend has increased the number of children getting problems about weight. As a result, they can get problems about physical health like cardiovascular disease. Furthermore, they might feel less eager to participate in any social activities due to their lack of confidence in their bodies. To conclude, I personally feel that the percentage of youngsters being overweight is rising rapidly all over the world. And this has affected not only the children's health but also their family.