A lot of people are moving from rural areas to urban areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

To begin with, we have seen a trend among masses for shifting towards city centres. To be more precise, this move helps them to get higher salaries and as a result helps them to achieve bigger horizons in community. For example, a recent study shows that incomes of people who have shifted to urban areas have grown up in many fold which helped them to pursue their financial goals in early age. Achieving these goals encouraged them to be better contributors to society. Secondly, shifting to cities has a lot of challenges as well. As myriad of people shifting to these places, leading to hefty density concentration to certain specific regions, resulting in increased pollution and creating economical imbalance. Recently, the American government has encouraged the industries to establish themselves in rural areas to maintain pollution and population density imbalance, leading to a better living and working environment at country side. To conclude, living in urban area can be advantageous from a career prospective and reaching one’s financial goal. Whereas it has deleterious consequences of economical imbalance.