Increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do u think might be effective?

In this modern age petrol plays crucial role and have been integrated well in our daily lives. With growing petrol consumption, we get to encounter new issues of growing traffic and pollution. Some people believe Increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. I absolutely agree with this notion. Petrol is vital for our day-to-day travel and daily chores. It is a depletable natural resource on which humans highly depend, But with its easy of availability it has been rather taken as for granted. As the population expands so does the vehicles and fuel consumption rates which has in turn birthed serious problems like growing traffic and pollution. Escalating the fuel prices will force people to opt for public transport and encourage sharing their modes of transport thus resulting is less traffic and considerable impact on the rise of pollution. This further will instil co-operative attitude among each other and even promote judicious use of this priceless commodity. But I do believe that the increase of petrol rates will adversely effect on the pockets of the lower middle class, alternate to this solution various other measures can be undertaken like making public transport more accessible and economical. Walking should be promoted by the government. Cycles should be made available to people at marginal rates. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, increasing the price of petrol can be an effective factor to reduce consumption of this energy, at least in my country. Government should take some immediate steps to counter such emerging complications. Finally, it’s imperative to take quick actions on these surging complexities.