Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In light of the prolieration of technology, the advent of shopping online practice is unavoidable and gradually gains populairty among users. Although shopping online has certain advantages, i believe that its merits are eclipsed by its disadvantages. On the one hand, it is unequivocal that online shopping is beneficial to some extents. Convenience and time saving are considered as the key meirits when it comes to shopping online. In fact, the practice of going shopping to brick and mortar stores is so time-consumming that buyers feel exhausted when walking a lot from stores to stores in order to look for their desirable items, which leads to exhaustiable physical toil and time of shoppers. Onlne shopping, therefore, conviniences them and avoid wasting a great deal of time. Only by clicking mousese in some seconds, can customers find a huge diversity of merchandises available in the Internet with the price details, facilitating consumers to make intelligent decisions to fit their budgets and demands. On the other hand, notwithstanding aforementioned merits above, i am more convinced that the perks of shopping online is overshadowed by its demrits. First, one of the biggest concerns is the fake commodities with poor integrity from online stores. . In particular, it is found that the quality and the material of the goods are too inferior in comparision with the images and the advertisements online, given the fact that sellers use numerous gimmicks and blow out of proportion to peddle their products at all costs, resulting in the a host of complains from customers about the differences between products online and the products delivered to them. In addition, shipping is to blame for the downside of shopping online. Many bad cases involved in delivery are taken place, for example, shipping makes products broken or delay shippings occur on a regular basis, contributing to the increasing opposition to shopping online tecently. In conclusion, although shopping online is not without benefits, i side with the idea that its drawbacks are greater and it is integreal for consummers to be wary of choosing of the kind of purchasing practice.