Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

Some people believe that educating students about writing with their own hands is far better than teaching them to type on modern technology gadgets. I agree to the former statement to a great extent as good penmanship contributes to overall development of a child. To begin with, it is essential to imbibe writing skills from kindergarten itself. The learning capability in toddlers are more as compared to the grown-ups. Toddlers have better learning capacity as compared to teenagers. For instance, Writing is an essential skills as it will help children do their daily homework and increase grades. Further, The subjects can be memorized for long duration when self written on a piece of paper. In addition, a survey conducted by world education welfare shows that children with good handwriting have much sharp mind and turns out to be a confident person. On the contrary, in this era of fast growing modern technology, the necessity of handwriting is undermined. When our whole life is surrounded by modern tools, we should master the same art. When the future uphold us with technology why not to learn the typing skill instead handwriting. Nowadays, letters have been replaced by WhatsApp messages and mails but that has brought loss of emotions between each other. This causes loss of the interpersonal skills. Besides, when a person writes in their own handwriting, they can better express their feelings, attachment and affection towards the next person. To conclude, it can be deduced that the idea of self writing each child should possess the ability to write by hand. This skill is essential for making a child confident and improving his/ her personality. However today’s generation opposes this thought. They indulge themselves more in laptops, i-pads or mobile phones for writing purposes. It is therefore, advisable that children develop all kinds of skills for their overall development.