Some people say that modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, it is seen that technology has evolved drastically affecting our day to day life. One of major change can be observed is the way we get news from. In this essay I will discuss merits and demerits of both. Before the advancement in the technology people used to read news in a traditional way i. e. from printed newspapers. In that era, they were spending their morning time to read news with a tea or a coffee, which is in my view, the most advantageous as people spending their time for a creative and a meaningful activity. At the same time, one has to spare a sperate time for reading a newspaper which sometimes results in a chaos during rush period. Moreover, one has to wait for the newspaper to arrive at their door step which again cause wastage of time. Today, many people have chosen to read the news over the internet because almost everyone have their mobile phone available with them along with the internet connection. So, one can easily find the news and read them as per the convenience. Moreover, many of the people are commuting to their work places via different modes of transport and reading news while commuting is the best way to save time and be updated. However, reading news on the internet will not provide the feel which can be achieved through holding a newspaper on a bare hand and reading it. Needless to say, the authenticity of the news found over the internet is not guaranteed and one has to rely on the specific sources only. To conclude, in spite of the merits of conventional newspaper, the youngsters tend to incline towards the internet news, which will gain popularity day by day while replacing the conventional method of getting news. This maybe the sad loss given their history, unfortunately it is an unavoidable development.